DC-CAP Team

High School Program Staff

Arrow Icon Arrow Icon

Ajamu Clark

Senior Program Manager – High Schools
ajamu.clark@dccap.org

Schelly Mitchell

Program Manager – High Schools
schelly.mitchell@dccap.org

Corenthia Hurley

Senior High School Advisor
corenthia.hurley@dccap.org

Donnell King

Senior High School Advisor
donnell.king@dccap.org

Nkechi Ejiogu

High School Advisor
nkechi.ejiogu@dccap.org

Brandon Haynes

High School Advisor
brandon.haynes@dccap.org

Brittani Pollack

High School Advisor
brittani.pollack@dccap.org

Shaun Taylor

High School Advisor
shaun.taylor@dccap.org

Otis Ware

High School Advisor
otis.ware@dccap.org

Lawrence West

High School Advisor
lawrence.west@dccap.org

College Retention & Partnership Staff

Arrow Icon Arrow Icon

Matthew Avery

Director of Partnerships
matthew.avery@dccap.org

Akil Kamau

Associate Program Manager – Partnerships
akil.kamu@dccap.org

Jessica Perez

Associate Program Manager – Retention
jessica.perez@dccap.org

Anthony Little

Data Analyst
anthony.little@dccap.org

Donnisha Barnes

Senior College Retention Advisor
donnisha.barnes@dccap.org

Avanté Chestnut

College Retention Advisor
avante.chestnut@dccap.org

Michael Daley

College Retention Advisor
michael.daley@dccap.org

Deron Jackson

College Retention Advisor
deron.jackson@dccap.org

Kendrick Joyner

College Retention Advisor
kendrick.joyner@dccap.org

Zuogwi Reeves

College Retention Advisor
zuogwi.reeves@dccap.org

Monique Vaughn

College Retention Advisor
monique.vaughn@dccap.org

STEM Ready Scholarship Program Staff

Arrow Icon Arrow Icon

Dr. Yolanda Langhorne

Director of STEM Ready Scholarship Program
yolanda.langhorne@dccap.org

Adam El Shazli

Program Manager – STEM Ready Scholarship Program
adam.elshazli@dccap.org

Kristine Andall

Coordinator – STEM Ready Scholarship Program (Capital City PCS)
stemready@dccap.org

Cheryl Gooding

Coordinator – STEM Ready Scholarship Program (Eastern HS)
stemready@dccap.org

DC-CAP Board of Directors

Arrow Icon Arrow Icon

Ted Leonsis

Chairman
CEO & Majority Owner
Monumental Sports & Entertainment

Pinkie D. Mayfield

Treasurer
Vice President – Corporate Affairs & Chief Communications Officer
Graham Holdings Company

Ronald Abramson

Shareholder
Buchanan Ingersoll & Rooney PC

Jeremy Blank

Greater Washington Managing Partner
Deloitte LLP

Muriel Bowser

Mayor of District of Columbia

Katherine Bradley

President
CityBridge Foundation

Patrick Butler

President & CEO
America’s Public Television Stations

Capital One

Partner

Ted Colbert

Executive Vice President, President & CEO
Boeing Global Services

The Honorable Tom Davis

Non-Equity Partner
Holland & Knight LLP

Joe Del Guercio

President & CEO
The A. James and Alice B. Clark Foundation

Mark Ein

CEO
Venturehouse Group LLC

Dr. Lewis Ferebee

Chancellor
District of Columbia Public Schools

Raul Fernandez

Vice Chairman
Monumental Sports & Entertainment

Andrew Flagel, PhD

President & CEO
Consortium of Universities of the Washington Metropolitan Area

Donald Graham

DC-CAP Founding Chairman
Chairman
Graham Holdings Company

Robert Kogod

President
Robert P. and Arlene R. Kogod Family Foundation

Anthony Lewis

Region Vice President, State Government Affairs
Verizon

Dr. Antoinette Mitchell

Assistant Superintendent of Postsecondary & Career Education
Office of the State Superintendent of Education

W. Russell Ramsey

Chairman, CEO & CIO
Ramsey Asset Management

Nikki Reid

Partner
KPMG

Catherine Reynolds

Chairman & CEO
Catherine B. Reynolds Foundation

Tamika Tremaglio

Executive Director
National Basketball Players Association